American Public Media

Saint Paul SundayDiscography

Škampa String Quartet


Currently available releases:

Beethoven: String Quartet No 12 in E Flat Major, Op 127
String Quartet No 16 in F Major, Op 135
Supraphon 3464-2 131 (2000)

Saint Paul Sunday - Mixed Company
American Public Media (1999)

Janacek: String Quartet No 1
Dvorak: Piano Quintet (with Melvyn Tan on piano)
BBC W1001/2 (1999)

Dvorak: String Quartet in F Major, Op. 96 "American"
Brahms: String Quartet in C Minor, Op. 51, No. 1
Supraphon 3380-2 131 (1998)

Iva Bittova Classic
Iva Bittova: Quatuor pour Cora
Supraphon 3371-2 931 (1998)

Beethoven: String Quartet in E Minor, Op. 59, No. 2 "Razumovsky"
Mozart: Quintet in A major for Clarinet, 2 Violins, Viola & Cello, K. 581
Supraphon 3313-2 131 (1997)

Haydn: String Quartet in D minor, Op 76, No 2 "Fifths";
Schubert: "Quartett-Satz" in C minor, D 703;
Ravel: String Quartet in F major
Supraphon 3156-2 131 (1996)

Beethoven: String Quartet in F minor, Op 95 "Serioso"
Smetana: String Quartet in D minor No 2
Dvorak: Two waltzes from Op 54

For more information see the Škampa String Quartet Web site.

These and other titles can be purchased from

Public Radio MusicSource

 American Public Media